The Evansville Review

The Evansville Review is an annual literary journal published by the students at the University of Evansville. Our award-winning journal includes poetry, fiction, nonfiction, plays, and interviews by a wide range of authors, from emerging writers to Nobel Prize recipients. Past issues have included work by Joyce Carol Oates, Arthur Miller, John Updike, Joseph Brodsky, Elia Kazan, Edward Albee, Willis Barnstone, Shirley Ann Grau, X. J. Kennedy, and Tarfia Faizullah. Poems which first appeared in The Evansville Review were selected to be included in The Best American Poetry 2001 and in The Pushcart Prize XXVI, 2002.

Advisory Board

  • Willis Barnstone
  • Erin Belieu
  • Shirley Ann Grau
  • Rachel Hadas
  • Elizabeth Spencer

Current Edition Cover

Chair Phone:

Chair Email:

Office Location:
Room 416B, Olmsted Administration Hall