Diversity Initiatives

The Office of Diversity Initiatives was created in the summer of 2006 with support from the University of Evansville African American Alumni Association, the University of Evansville Board of Trustees, and community supporters.


Inclusion Committee

The University of Evansville Inclusion Committee (UEIC) provides campus members with resources and educational opportunities to enhance diversity at the University of Evansville.

The Inclusion Committee supports and promotes diversity and inclusion within the campus community by fostering an environment of awareness, equality and respect. The UEIC will be asked to capitalize on the strengths of all individuals, allowing the University of Evansville to grow and become more successful in its endeavors. The committee will help in providing practicable outcomes in order to strive to recruit and retain diverse persons, believing the cooperative wisdom gained from all talented people will create the optimum workplace and learning environment and enrich the overall student, faculty and staff experience at the University of Evansville.

Faculty Representatives:

  • Annette Parks
  • Diana Rodriguez Quevedo
  • Ray Lutring
  • Jessica Zhang

Other Members of the Committee:

  • Lu Porter
  • Wally Paynter
  • Barbara Pieroni
  • Scott Henne
  • Karen Martin
  • Don Jones
  • Tammy Gieselman
  • Sarah Solinsky
  • Amy Brandebury
  • Keith Gelhausen
  • Larry Rascoe
  • Sally Rideout
  • Robert Jones
  • Thomas Kazee

***Committee has not appointed all members to date.***