Crescent Magazine, LinC win state awards

Posted: Monday, April 11, 2016

Crescent Magazine was named the Indiana Collegiate Press Association's News Magazine of the Year at the organization's annual conference April 9 at IUPUI.

The Crescent beat such schools as Notre Dame, Indiana, and Ball State to earn its first-ever News Magazine of the Year award.

Individual staff members, including seniors Toby Kuhnke, Marisa Patwa, Keziah Colleton, Troy Burger, Ryan Murphy, Lelia Dant, and Annie Taylor, also won awards in various categories.

The LinC won the organization's Yearbook of the Year award in the Division II category for the sixteenth consecutive year for its 2015 edition, Let's Face It.

Individual staff members, including senior Mackenzie Bruce and juniors MaKayla Seifert, Kayla Seifert, Brittany McFadden, and Taylor Williams, also won awards in various categories.

Eligible students may pick up their copy of the 2015 LinC until May 6 in Student Publications, Ridgway University Center, second floor.

Share this article:

Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Email Icon Google Icon