Faculty and Staff

Robert Dion

Dr. Robert Dion

Associate Professor of Political Science / Igleheart Chair

Room 53, Schroeder School of Business Building

Robert Dion firmly believes that citizens need to understand and be involved in the political system. He has taught American politics courses at the University of Evansville since 2001. Before he came to the University of Evansville, he taught at the Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs at Syracuse University and at Wabash College. Outside the classroom, Professor Dion serves as the chairperson of the local civil rights commission and on the boards of several organizations. He is regularly quoted in news stories about political developments in Indiana or in the United States, and he has appeared frequently on radio and television news programs, including several French-language broadcast outlets.
Christopher M. Pietruszkiewicz

Christopher M. Pietruszkiewicz, Esq.


Room 201, Olmsted Hall