Sharon Kazee receives UE Theatre Society Honor

Posted: Friday, September 8, 2017

Dr. Sharon Kazee was awarded the Barbara St. Clair Mckenna Award at the annual UE Theatre Society Board and Faculty Dinner on Wednesday, September 6. This award is the highest honor given by the Theatre Society and recognizes someone who has contributed greatly to the organization through their arts advocacy efforts.


Over 60 people attended the event, including former McKenna Award-winners: Judy Steenberg, John W. Streetman III, Tay Ruthenburg, Susan Worthington, Marjorie Blalock, Steve Worthington, Greg Meyer, Susan Daniel, Larry Steenberg, and Lisa Jones. Other board members in attendance included: Allyson Claybourn, Amy Scharf, Beau Dial, Greg Kahre, Justin McCullough-Haddix, Kelly Gates, Kristen Tucker, Scott Wylie, secretary Anne Geissinger, vice-president Jenni Juhl, and president Lori Smith.

The UE Theatre Society is celebrating their 50th anniversary this year and will hold a gala on Friday, April 6. For more information about how to become involved with the Theatre Society, please call 812-488-2747.

Share this article:

Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Email Icon Google Icon