2018-19 Leadership Award Winners

Posted: Wednesday, May 1, 2019

The winners of the 2018-19 Leadership Awards have been announced.

They are: 

Golden Heart Award: Student: Charles "Rocky" Alderman

Golden Heart Award: StaffCatie Taylor

Student Publications Director's Award: Becca Clark

Crescent Magazine Staffer of the Year: Olivia Shoup

Crescent Magazine Achievement Award: Dallas Carter

Diversity at Work Award : Black Student Union

Diversity at Work Award : Civic Dramaturgy, Spring 2019

Champion of Diversity : Derresha Webb

Champion of Diversity : Summer El-Khodary

President’s Diversity and Inclusion Senior Award : Katie Brown

Resident Assistant of the Year : Hannah Soellner

Donnie Dunville Award : Orion Meier

Outstanding International Senior : Danyang Liu

Outstanding International Leadership : Shangshang Yao

SGA Vision Award : Theda Soldatou

Mark R. Simpson Award : Mary Whelan

Neu Chapel Liturgy Scholar Award : Maegan Scheib

Neu Chapel Liturgy Scholar Award : Oti Oritsejafor

Admission Ambassador Leadership Award : Kenlea Meeker

Admission Ambassador Service Award : Kelly Nixon

Lois D. Patton Award: Olivia Goldstein (Volleyball)

Ralph H. Coleman Scholar Student Athlete Award : Nathan Reeder (Baseball)

Changemaker of the Year : Joseph Shoup

Outstanding Intramural Supervisor : Mary Whelan

Howard S. Rosenblatt Dean of Students Leadership Award -Student Leader of the Year : Anna Jean Stratman

Howard S. Rosenblatt Dean of Students Leadership Award - Advisor of the Year : Megan King

Howard S. Rosenblatt Dean of Organization of the Year : Habitat for Humanity

Senior Keynote Address Finalist : Ayrlia Welch

Senior Keynote Address Finalist : Chace Avery

Senior Keynote Address Finalist : Cherise Williams

Senior Keynote Address Finalist : Kelly Nixon

Senior Keynote Address Finalist : Sierra Miller

Senior Keynote Address Speaker : Kianna Wong

Share this article:

Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Email Icon Google Icon