University of Evansville Theatre Society Announces Annual Students Awards

Posted: Thursday, April 28, 2016

The University of Evansville Theatre Society hosted the annual UE Theatre Student Awards Dinner at The Log Inn on Wednesday, April 27. Susan Daniel, president of the UE Theatre Society, welcomed the nearly 150 guests who were comprised of students, faculty, board members, and participants in the Adopt-a-Student Program. 

The following awards were given:

Buddy Barnes Award for Outstanding Freshman

Luke Kelly, a theatre generalist from Dubuque, Iowa

Mary Lou Muth Wooley Award for Outstanding Sophomore

Lizzie Tredinnick, a design and technology major from Madison, Wisconsin

Mabel Dillingham Nennecker Award for Outstanding Junior

Nate DeCook, a performance major from Holland, Michigan

Jeanne Suhrheinrich Award for Outstanding Senior

Hannah Cava, a stage management major from Las Vegas, Nevada

John Streetman Young Artist of the Year Award

Baxter Pitt, a sophomore design and technology major from Dallas, Texas

William A. Gumberts Award for Outstanding Artistic Achievement

Kit Bulla, a junior performance major from Springhill, Tennessee, for his role as Richard III


Share this article:

Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Email Icon Google Icon