Global Scholars for 2016-17 Announced

Posted: Tuesday, May 31, 2016

The Institute for Global Enterprise has announced the Global Scholars for the 2016-17 academic year. They are: Jeffrey Braun, department chair and professor of physics; George Iber, professor of education; Richard Maass, assistant professor of political science; Valerie Milholland, adjust professor of art; and Gail Vignola, academic director of the writing center.

Each Global Scholar will receive a stipend and travel allowance.

Visit this website to read a brief description of each project.

As Global Scholars, the recipients of this award will engage in scholarship, curriculum development, and activities related to preparing our students and community for global leadership, citizenry, and success.

The Global Scholars program is supported by the John H. Schroeder Global Scholar Endowed Fund and the Lilly Endowment.

Share this article:

Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Email Icon Google Icon