Anne Hastings Fiedler and Eykamp String Quartet to be honored at Mayor's Arts Awards

Posted: Thursday, August 18, 2016

Anne Hastings Fiedler, professor of music, and the Eykamp String Quartet, resident artists of the University of Evansville and the Evansville Philharmonic Orchestra, will be honored at the 2016 Mayor's Arts Awards Ceremony on Thursday, August 18, at the Victory Theatre.

The Arts Council of Southwest Indiana's annual Arts Awards honor individuals, groups, and institutions that have made significant contributions to the advancement of the arts in Evansville and the surrounding counties.

Fiedler will receive the Artist Award, and the Eykamp String Quartet will be recognized with the Ensemble Award.

Share this article:

Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Email Icon Google Icon