Community Ensembles

The University of Evansville Department of Music is proud to announce three new music ensembles open to Tri-State community members. Community members with an interest in participating in band, choir, or orchestra are encouraged to join. The cost to join is only $30 per semester. Scroll down to choose the registration link below the ensemble of your choice. Contact any of the directors listed below for more information. Rehearsals begin in late August.

Girl singing

UE Choral Society

Dennis Malfatti, conductor
dm155@evansville.edu
812-488-2879

To schedule an audition for the Choral Society, contact Dennis Malfatti, Director of Choral Activities.
Choral Society rehearsals take place on Wednesdays from 6:30 - 8:30 p.m., starting Wednesday, August 28, 2019.

Dress Rehearsal: Sunday, November 10, 2019 at 3:00 p.m. at Neu Chapel
Concert: Sunday, November 10, 2019 at 6:00 p.m.

Dress Rehearsal: Monday, December 2, 2019 at Victory Theater
Concert: Tuesday, December 3, 2019 at 7:30 p.m.

Dress Rehearsal: Sunday, April 19, 2020 at 3:00 p.m. at Neu Chapel
Concert: Sunday, April 19, 2020 at 6:00 p.m.

Orchestra members

UE Symphony Orchestra

Chun-Ming Chen, conductor cc319@evansville.edu
812-488-2881

To schedule an audition for the UE Symphony Orchestra, contact Chun-Ming Chen, conductor.
UE Symphony Orchestra rehearsals take place on Wednesdays from 6:30 - 8:30 p.m., starting Wednesday, August 28, 2019.

Dress Rehearsal: Monday, November 11, 2019 at the Preston Arts Center in Henderson, KY
Concert: Tuesday, November 12, 2019 at 7:30 p.m.

Dress Rehearsal: Monday, December 2, 2019 at Victory Theater
Concert: Tuesday, December 3, 2019 at 7:30 p.m.

Dress Rehearsal: Monday, February 24, 2020 at Victory Theater
Concert: Tuesday, February 25, 2020 at 7:30 p.m.

Dress Rehearsal: Monday, April 20, 2020 at Old National Events Plaza
Concert: Tuesday, April 21, 2020 at 7:30 p.m.

Band members

UE Community Band

Kenneth Steinsultz, conductor
ks306@evansville.edu
812-488-2665

Community Band rehearsals take place on Thursdays from 7:00 - 9:00 p.m., starting Thursday, August 29, 2019

Concert: Thursday, November 21, 2019 at 7:30 p.m., venue TBD

Concert: Thursday, April 23, 2020 at 7:30 p.m., venue TBD

Office Phone:
812-488-2754

Office Email:
music@evansville.edu

Office Location:
Room 133, Krannert Hall of Art and Music