UE Music Therapy Association

The University of Evansville Music Therapy Association (UEMTA) is a student organization of the American Music Therapy Association (AMTA). Membership is open to any full-time or part-time music therapy student.

The purpose of the organization is to increase awareness of music therapy; to promote and encourage academic excellence and professionalism; and to provide services to community institutions and schools on a volunteer basis. Within weekly meetings, members are able to share clinical experiences or intervention ideas. In order to enhance the education of UE students, guest speakers and presenters in fields related to the music therapy profession are often provided.

UEMTA has helped host the Winter South Meetings of the Association for Indiana Music Therapy (AIMT). In addition, members of UEMTA have given presentations for various local agencies, raised money to purchase percussion instruments for area special education classrooms, and helped support members who attend regional or national music therapy conferences.

2016 – 2017 Officers

  • President – Hannah Nilsen
  • Vice President – Natsumi Yamada
  • Secretary – Kelsey Fields
  • Treasurer – Vickie Huber
  • Public Relations Co-chairs – Emma Kelley and Kierra Haight

Office Phone:

Office Email:

Office Location:
Room 133, Krannert Hall of Art and Music