Campus Housing

Types of Housing

Students have a variety of options to choose from when selecting where to live on the University of Evansville campus. The area menu above provides links to all the various forms of University Housing. This includes:

  • Residence Halls – Currently the University provides traditional and pod-style housing typically occupied by first and second year students. Traditional Halls include Schroeder, Moore, Powell, and Hale. Newer pod-style housing is located in New Hall.
  • The Villages – Jones Hall Apartments, Lincoln Commons, and our Townhouse Apartments are typically reserved for students in their third year and above. It may also be available for incoming transfer students who have attained 60+ hours or above. Jones Hall Apartments also has some space reserved for rising Sophomores. Lincoln Commons is our newest facility and is quite popular.
  • Theme Housing – This page features space in Powell Hall for students in Residential Honors.
  • Gender Inclusive Housing – This page describes gender inclusive options within University Housing.
  • Summer Housing – This page describes summer housing for current UE students who will be taking classes, working, or conducting research in Evansville over the summer.
  • Winter Housing – This page describes Winter Housing options for students who must stay on campus between Fall and Spring Semesters.